New to MD..step by step tuts?

Does your virtual world need a bit more high fashion? Ask for help or give advice here.
muyyMaL

New to MD..step by step tuts?

Post by muyyMaL » Sun Aug 09, 2015 11:44 pm

Hello everyone. My name is Mala and I am a clothing designer on Second Life. I have a pretty popular store and sales are much better than I would have ever imagined; however, I feel as though I am no where near reaching my full potential due to not making mesh clothing and only making legacy/applier clothing. I'm tired of having to purchased full perm mesh clothing because I know with a little (or a LOT) of help and learning, I can do it myself. I do not intend on stopping my applier clothing as there is definitely a niche for it on Second Life but my dream is to expand my capabilities. I'm not sure if this sounds odd, but my dream is making clothes with the curvier girl in mind. Not necessarily plus size, just curvy if you will. Everything I do is self-taught from Photoshop to HTML to scripting but the world of mesh and MD is brand-new to me. So I suppose after babbling wayyyy too much (I apologize), my question is are there places where I can find step-by-step tutorials?

I am trying to export my own shape so that it is useable in MD but aside from that, I've done the wonderful tutorial that explains MD and how to use it with the sheet, skirt and top from Lori Griffiths. Any other great tutorials out there? I will take any and all help, suggestions, and constructive criticism. Thank you for reading and happy creating! ♥

MorgaineChristensen
VIP
VIP

Re: New to MD..step by step tuts?

Post by MorgaineChristensen » Mon Aug 10, 2015 11:20 pm